Prices and limits verified on October 29, 2026 from Framer's pricing page, Framer's help center, Framer's domains page, Framer's students page, Cloudflare Pages, and Eject's pricing page. Links are in Sources. Every Framer price below is as of October 29, 2026 and comes from those pages.
How much does a Framer site cost?
A simple site on Basic is $120 a year on yearly billing, or $180 a year on monthly billing. That is the site plan only. Framer's pricing page shows these prices in USD. It says all prices are monthly and billed according to the billing cycle you select at checkout. Any applicable sales tax is added at checkout based on your location.
Pro is $360 a year on yearly billing, or $540 a year on monthly billing. Monthly billing costs $60 more over the year on Basic, and $180 more on Pro.
Editors are a separate charge. An extra editor is $20 a month on the yearly view, or $30 a month on the monthly view. Those seats are billed monthly even when the site plan is annual. Basic plus one editor, at the yearly-view rates, is $360 for the year. Pro plus two editors is $840 for the year. The math is below.
The free plan is $0. Framer says it is ideal for non-commercial use. A custom domain needs a paid plan. Other builders are in Framer alternatives. The leave sequence is in How to leave Framer. A similar breakdown for Webflow is in Webflow pricing.
What are the Framer pricing plans?
The pricing page lists Free, Basic, Pro, and Enterprise. Basic is labeled "Creative personal sites." Pro is labeled "Growing professional sites." The plan FAQ says the Basic plan caters to students, freelancers, and small studios. Enterprise is custom, with annual billing and unlimited editors. The page does not print an Enterprise dollar price.
Year totals below are the per-month price times 12, from the yearly and monthly toggles on framer.com/pricing.
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Per year, yearly | Per year, monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Basic | $10/mo | $15/mo | $120 | $180 |
| Pro | $30/mo | $45/mo | $360 | $540 |
| Enterprise | Custom, annual billing | Custom, annual billing | Custom | Custom |
Subscriptions and charges, updated October 26, 2026, describes the cycles. A monthly plan is billed at the start of the period and renews automatically every month. An annual plan is billed up front for the full year and renews automatically on the anniversary.
Each site has its own site plan. Two Basic sites on yearly billing are 2 × $120, which is $240, before editors, add-ons, and tax.
What is the Framer Basic plan price?
Basic is $10 a month if you pay yearly. That is 12 × $10 = $120 for the year. Basic is $15 a month if you pay monthly. That is 12 × $15 = $180 for the year.
The card lists 1,000 AI credits a month, 2x credits in the first month, a free custom domain, 2 CMS collections, 50 GB of bandwidth, 30 site pages, 1,000 CMS items, 20 CDN locations, and 30 days of analytics history. Localization is an add-on. The limits are marked fixed. Extra pages, collections, and bandwidth are not sold as Basic add-ons. Those prices are on Pro.
Basic and Pro both cap seats at 10. The site plans overview, updated September 15, 2026, says a paid plan is required to connect a custom domain and to publish without Framer branding.
The complimentary domain is the first year on a yearly plan. Framer's domains page says the domain then renews at the standard rate. That rate is not printed in dollars on the pages checked here.
What is the Framer Pro plan price?
Pro is $30 a month if you pay yearly. That is 12 × $30 = $360 for the year. Pro is $45 a month if you pay monthly. That is 12 × $45 = $540 for the year.
The card lists 3,000 AI credits a month, 10 CMS collections, 2,500 CMS items, 150 pages, 100 GB of bandwidth, 300+ CDN locations, and 90 days of analytics history. It also lists site redirects, staging, branching, and 50 static files. Advanced hosting and A/B testing are add-ons.
Pro limits are flexible. The page calls this "pay what you use." Included amounts are the starting point. Past them, the pricing page lists an add-on price and a maximum:
| Add-on | Yearly view | Monthly view | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pages | $20 per 100 | $30 per 100 | 700 pages |
| CMS collections | $40 per 10 | $50 per 10 | 40 collections |
| CMS items | $20 per 10,000 | $30 per 10,000 | 40,000 items |
| Bandwidth | $40 per 100 GB | $50 per 100 GB | 2 TB |
The page says all prices are monthly. A full year of one bandwidth step, on the yearly view, is 12 × $40 = $480. The Pro site plan plus that one block is $360 + $480 = $840 for the year, before tax and seats.
Advanced hosting is listed at $200 on Pro, with a maximum of 6 rewrites. Convert, the A/B testing add-on, is $50 per 500,000 events on Pro.
What is the year total, yearly versus monthly?
Yearly billing charges the lower per-month rate for the year up front. Monthly billing charges the higher rate each month and renews each month. The year total is that monthly rate times 12.
| Plan | One year, yearly billing | One year, monthly billing | Extra for paying monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $120 | $180 | $60 |
| Pro | $360 | $540 | $180 |
Editor rates use the same toggle. The yearly view shows $20 per editor and $10 per content editor. The monthly view shows $30 per editor and $15 per content editor. Help says added editors are billed monthly regardless of the site plan. The lower editor number is the monthly rate on the yearly view. It is not a once-a-year seat fee.
Locales use the same toggle. Up to 20 translation locales, at $20 per locale on the yearly view or $25 per locale on the monthly view. Twelve months at the yearly-view rate is 12 × $20 = $240 for one locale. Twelve months at the monthly-view rate is 12 × $25 = $300 for one locale.
What are the Framer plan limits?
A cell that says "Not stated" was not given on the pages checked for this article.
| Limit | Free | Basic | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pages | 1,000 | 30 | 150, then add-ons, 700 max |
| CMS collections | 10 | 2 | 10, then add-ons, 40 max |
| CMS items | Not stated | 1,000 | 2,500, then add-ons, 40,000 max |
| Bandwidth | 1 GB | 50 GB | 100 GB, then add-ons, 2 TB max |
| Custom domain | No | Paid plan required | Paid plan required |
| Locales | One free locale | Add-on | Add-on, up to 20 |
| Editors | Up to 3, no subscription | Seats max 10 | Seats max 10 |
| AI credits | 500 to try, if no active subscription | 1,000 a month, 2x in the first month | 3,000 a month |
| File uploads | 5 MB | Not stated | Not stated |
| Analytics history | Not stated | 30 days | 90 days |
| CDN locations | Not stated | 20 | 300+ |
| How limits work | Free-plan FAQ | Fixed | Flexible, pay what you use |
The free-plan FAQ lists more pages (1,000) and more CMS collections (10) than Basic (30 pages and 2 collections). Basic includes more bandwidth (50 GB against 1 GB) and a path to a custom domain. Free is the plan Framer calls ideal for non-commercial use. It is not a cheaper Basic.
Pro is the plan that adds redirects, staging, branching, and 50 static files, and that sells extra pages, collections, items, and bandwidth up to the maximums above.
What do Framer editors cost?
The workspace owner is free. Viewers are free. Additional editors and content editors are paid. Basic and Pro both stop at 10 seats. Enterprise includes unlimited editors.
| Seat | Yearly view | Monthly view | 12 months, yearly view | 12 months, monthly view |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Workspace owner | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Viewer | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Additional editor | $20/mo | $30/mo | 12 × $20 = $240 | 12 × $30 = $360 |
| Content editor | $10/mo | $15/mo | 12 × $10 = $120 | 12 × $15 = $180 |
Subscriptions and charges says editor seats are billed separately from site plans. Additional charges for editors or usage on annual plans are billed monthly. An added editor is billed monthly no matter which cycle the site plan uses.
A yearly Basic site is one upfront charge of $120. One extra editor at the yearly-view rate is $20 each month, which is $240 over the year. The combined year is $120 + $240 = $360. The editor seat is not part of the annual site invoice.
Cancel your Framer subscription, updated October 22, 2026, says the editor subscription ends only after the final site subscription in the workspace is canceled. It then ends at the end of the billing cycle. Canceling one site, while another site plan in the same workspace is still active, does not end the editor bill.
The new billing help, updated September 15, 2026, says full editor seats are the same price across plans. Content Editors are a seat type in that system. The system started on May 27, 2026. The prices in the table are the ones on the pricing page.
Two worked totals, at the yearly-view editor rate of $20 a month:
- Basic yearly plus 1 editor: $120 + 12 × $20 = $360 for the year.
- Pro yearly plus 2 editors: $360 + 2 × $240 = $360 + $480 = $840 for the year.
A content editor is $10 or $15 a month. Twelve months at $10 is $120, the same dollar figure as a yearly Basic site plan. It is a seat, not a second site.
What does a Framer custom domain cost?
The free plan includes a Framer domain. The free-plan FAQ says a custom domain needs a paid plan. The site-plans overview says a paid plan is required to connect a custom domain, and to publish without Framer branding.
On yearly Basic and yearly Pro, the first year of a domain can be $0. The pricing page says a complimentary domain is included on yearly billing, for Basic and Pro. Framer's domains page says the first year is free on any yearly plan, and "Your domain will automatically renew at the standard rate."
The pages checked here do not print that standard rate in dollars. After the free year, the domain renews at that rate. Monthly billing is not described, on those pages, as including the complimentary year.
The "free custom domain" line on the Basic card is that first year, on a yearly plan. It is not a permanent $0 domain.
Is Framer free?
Yes. The Free plan is $0. Framer says the free plan is ideal for non-commercial use.
Included, from the pricing page and the free-plan FAQ:
- A Framer domain, not a domain you chose.
- 1 GB of bandwidth.
- 1,000 pages.
- 10 CMS collections.
- 5 MB file uploads.
- One free locale.
- Up to three editors, without a subscription.
- 500 AI credits to try, when the workspace has no active subscription.
A custom domain is not included. Publishing without Framer branding needs a paid plan.
Free lists 1,000 pages and 10 CMS collections. Basic lists 30 pages and 2 CMS collections, with 50 GB of bandwidth. Free is a non-commercial site on a Framer domain, at 1 GB. A commercial site on your own domain is a paid plan. For many of those sites that plan is Basic, at $120 a year on yearly billing, before seats and before the domain renewal that follows the free year.
Does Framer have a student discount?
Yes. Framer's students page offers the Basic plan free for one year. Framer describes that year as worth $120, which is the yearly Basic price, 12 × $10.
The discount lasts one year. You re-apply every 11 months. You upload an ID. The offer is for a personal student site only. The students page says that, currently, only new customers can redeem coupon codes.
A student site that needs Pro, extra editors, or a client project is outside that free year. Pro remains $30 a month on yearly billing. Editors remain a separate monthly seat.
What is the Framer bandwidth limit?
Free includes 1 GB. Basic includes 50 GB. Pro includes 100 GB.
The pricing page says that for limits like bandwidth, Framer lets you exceed the limit for one month, then emails you to upgrade. The pages checked here do not print a price for that month. The priced path is the Pro add-on.
On Pro, extra bandwidth is $40 per 100 GB on the yearly view, or $50 per 100 GB on the monthly view, up to 2 TB. A year of one extra 100 GB block at the yearly-view rate is 12 × $40 = $480. At the monthly-view rate it is 12 × $50 = $600.
Basic's 50 GB is a fixed limit. The add-on prices are on Pro. The refund policy, updated September 15, 2026, says usage-based add-ons, including bandwidth and credits, are non-refundable once any part has been used.
What are the hidden costs?
The first table is the site plan. These are the charges beside it.
- Editors are $20 a month on the yearly view, or $30 on the monthly view. They are billed monthly even when the site plan is annual. The editor subscription ends only after the last site plan in the workspace is canceled, at the end of that cycle.
- Content editors are $10 or $15 a month, billed the same way.
- Locales are $20 or $25 each, up to 20. One locale for a year at $20 a month is $240.
- On Pro, one extra 100 GB for a year on the yearly view is $480. Advanced hosting is $200, with a maximum of 6 rewrites. Convert is $50 per 500,000 events.
- The complimentary domain renews at the standard rate after the first year. These pages do not print that rate in dollars.
- Sales tax is added at checkout. Totals here are before tax.
- Since May 27, 2026, sites and add-ons are billed on separate invoices. Editor seats are already separate from site plans.
- A downgrade turns unused value into account credit that cannot be refunded.
- There is no HTML export. Leaving means rebuilding.
What is Framer's refund policy?
Both windows start at the initial purchase.
- Worldwide: within 7 days.
- EU and Turkey: within 14 days.
- After that, refunds are not provided for unused time remaining in an active subscription term.
The pricing-page FAQ mentions the 14-day EU and Turkey window only. The refund policy, updated September 15, 2026, and subscriptions and charges state both windows.
Usage add-ons, including bandwidth and credits, are non-refundable once any part is used. A downgrade's account credit cannot be refunded. Canceling keeps the plan active until the end of the billing period. You do not get unused months back as cash.
Cancel in Workspace settings, then Billing, then the three-dot menu, then Cancel Plan. The editor subscription ends only after the final site subscription in the workspace is canceled, at the end of that cycle. Payments are processed through Stripe. An annual plan renews on the anniversary. The leave order is in How to leave Framer.
What changed in Framer billing on May 27, 2026?
The new billing system started on May 27, 2026. The help article, updated September 15, 2026, lists a Content Editors seat type, full editor seats at the same price across plans, sites and add-ons on separate invoices, and promo codes on existing subscriptions. Seat prices are the pricing-page rates: $20 or $30 a month for an editor, and $10 or $15 a month for a content editor.
Can you export a Framer site to HTML?
No. The help article, updated September 15, 2026, says "Framer does not offer HTML export for self-hosting." There is no download of HTML files or a static bundle. Leaving means rebuilding.
A simple site is a rebuild of the pages. A site that uses the CMS, locales, staging, branching, or A/B testing is a larger job, and staying can be the right call. Steps are in How to leave Framer. The move is at Move a Framer site.
What does a simple Framer site cost over one year and three years?
Totals are before sales tax. Three-year figures are three times the one-year price, if that price repeats. These pages do not promise the next year stays the same.
| Bill | 1 year | 3 years |
|---|---|---|
| Basic, yearly billing | $120 | $360 |
| Basic, monthly billing | $180 | $540 |
| Pro, yearly billing | $360 | $1,080 |
| Pro, monthly billing | $540 | $1,620 |
| Basic yearly + 1 editor at $20/mo | $120 + $240 = $360 | 3 × $360 = $1,080 |
| Pro yearly + 2 editors at $20/mo | $360 + $480 = $840 | 3 × $840 = $2,520 |
| Pro yearly + 100 GB bandwidth all year | $360 + $480 = $840 | 3 × $840 = $2,520 |
The two $840 rows are different bills that happen to match. Two editors at $20 a month are 2 × $240 = $480. One extra 100 GB block for a year is 12 × $40 = $480. The table does not stack them. A content editor at $10 a month adds $120 to yearly Basic. Rows omit tax, locales, Advanced hosting, Convert, and the domain renewal after the free year.
Is Framer worth it?
Keep Framer when you use the editor, the CMS, or team seats. Basic is aimed at students, freelancers, and small studios. Pro adds staging, branching, redirects, a larger CMS, and paid room for more pages and bandwidth. Locales, A/B testing, and Advanced hosting are the reason to stay if you use them.
About 10 pages fits Basic's cap of 30. That plan is $120 a year on yearly billing, before tax and seats. The free plan is $0, non-commercial, on a Framer domain, at 1 GB. It is not the stand-in for a commercial site on your own domain. A solo Basic site is $120 a year. Pro plus two editors is $840 before tax.
Is Framer too expensive?
Basic at $120 a year is the small plan. The bill grows in a few places, all from the pages above.
- Monthly billing: $180 instead of $120 on Basic, or $540 instead of $360 on Pro.
- Each editor: $240 a year at $20 a month. The seat can outlive one site plan.
- Pro before add-ons: $360 a year.
- One extra 100 GB on Pro for a year, yearly view: $480.
- One locale for a year, yearly view: $240.
Students who qualify get one year of Basic at $0, then re-apply. Framer calls that year worth $120. Coupon codes are for new customers. The free year is not a Pro discount. If you do not use the editor, the CMS, or the seats, the static comparison is next. On yearly Basic, year one is close.
When should you stay on Framer?
Stay when files on a free host would drop a job you use.
- You design in Framer most weeks.
- You use the CMS. Basic is 2 collections and 1,000 items. Pro is 10 collections and 2,500 items, plus add-ons.
- You use locales, staging, branching, redirects, or A/B testing.
- Other people edit. Seats are $20 or $10 a month on the yearly view, up to 10 on Basic and Pro. Enterprise includes unlimited editors.
- The site is non-commercial and a Framer domain is enough. Free is $0.
Framer is a reasonable place to keep a site that uses those tools.
What does a static site cost instead?
Cloudflare Pages says all plans come with unlimited sites, seats, requests, and bandwidth. Hosting on that free plan is $0. Eject's pricing page is $99 once for a simple site of about 10 pages. A typical domain is about $15 a year. Yours may differ. That $15 is not Framer's unpublished standard domain rate.
You own the files. There is no HTML export, so the move is a rebuild. Start at Move a Framer site or see pricing.
Against yearly Basic at $120, before Framer's sales tax:
- Year one on Framer is $120. A yearly plan can include the complimentary domain year. The static side is $99 + about $15, about $114, plus $0 hosting. The gap is $120 − $99 − $15 = $6 if the domain is about $15. Year one is close. A higher domain price, or tax, can erase the $6.
- A later year is $120 on Framer against about $15 for the domain and $0 hosting. The gap is about $105.
- Three years of yearly Basic is $360. Three years static is $99 + about $45, about $144, plus $0 hosting. The difference is $360 − $144 = $216 if the prices repeat.
Basic plus one editor is $360 a year. Pro plus two editors is $840 a year, or $2,520 over three years if the prices repeat. The static side for about 10 pages is still about $144 over three years, plus $0 hosting. Stay on Pro if you need the CMS, locales, or a team in the editor.
Have the replacement live before the term ends. There is no refund for unused time, and canceling does not export the site. Steps: How to leave Framer.
FAQ
How much does Framer cost per year? On yearly billing, as of October 29, 2026, Framer Basic is $10 a month, which is $120 for the year. Pro is $30 a month, which is $360 for the year. On monthly billing, Basic is $15 a month, which is $180 for the year, and Pro is $45 a month, which is $540 for the year. The pricing page shows these prices in USD. Sales tax is added at checkout. Editors, locales, and usage add-ons are separate charges.
What is the Framer Basic plan price? Basic is $10 a month on yearly billing, which is $120 for the year. On monthly billing it is $15 a month, which is $180 for the year. Framer calls Basic the plan for creative personal sites, and says it caters to students, freelancers, and small studios. The included limits are fixed: 30 pages, 2 CMS collections, 1,000 CMS items, and 50 GB of bandwidth. A custom domain needs a paid plan. The complimentary first year of a domain is on yearly plans.
What is the Framer Pro plan price? Pro is $30 a month on yearly billing, which is $360 for the year. On monthly billing it is $45 a month, which is $540 for the year. Framer calls Pro the plan for growing professional sites. The included limits are 150 pages, 10 CMS collections, 2,500 CMS items, and 100 GB of bandwidth. Past those limits, Pro is pay what you use. Extra pages, CMS collections, CMS items, and bandwidth have listed add-on prices, up to a maximum on each one.
Is Framer free? Yes. The Free plan is $0. Framer says the free plan is ideal for non-commercial use. It includes a Framer domain, not a custom domain, and 1 GB of bandwidth. A custom domain needs a paid plan. The free-plan FAQ lists 1,000 pages, 10 CMS collections, 5 MB file uploads, and one free locale. You can have up to three editors without a subscription. A paid plan is required to publish without Framer branding. The workspace gets 500 AI credits to try when it has no active subscription.
What does a Framer custom domain cost? A custom domain is not included on the Free plan. You need a paid plan to connect one. Yearly Basic and yearly Pro include a complimentary domain. Framer's domains page says the first year is free on any yearly plan, and the domain then renews automatically at the standard rate. The pages checked for this article do not print that standard rate as a dollar amount. The about $15 a year figure later on this page is a typical domain from Eject's pricing page, not Framer's renewal rate.
Is there a Framer student discount? Students can get the Basic plan free for one year. Framer describes that year as worth $120. The discount is for one year, and you re-apply every 11 months. You upload an ID. It is for a personal student site only. The students page says that, currently, only new customers can redeem coupon codes.
What is Framer's refund policy? Worldwide, a refund is available within 7 days of the initial purchase. In the EU and Turkey, the window is 14 days from the initial purchase. Refunds are not provided for unused time remaining in an active subscription term. The pricing-page FAQ mentions the 14-day window for the EU and Turkey. The help-center refund policy states both windows. A downgrade turns the unused value into account credit that cannot be refunded. Usage add-ons such as bandwidth and credits are non-refundable once any part is used. After you cancel, the plan stays active until the end of the billing period.
Is Framer worth it? Framer is worth keeping when you use the editor, the CMS, or team seats. Basic on yearly billing is $120 for the site plan, before editors, add-ons, and tax. Pro on yearly billing is $360. A simple site of about 10 pages that does not need those tools can be a static copy you own. Eject moves that kind of site for $99 once. Hosting on the Cloudflare Pages free plan is $0, and that plan includes unlimited sites, seats, requests, and bandwidth. The domain is about $15 a year. Keep Framer if the editor, the CMS, or the team workflow is why the site exists.
Is Framer too expensive? Basic on yearly billing is $120 for the year. That is the site plan only. Monthly billing makes the same plan $180. Pro is $360 on yearly billing and $540 on monthly billing. One extra editor at the yearly-view rate is $20 a month, which is $240 over the year, and editor seats are billed monthly even when the site plan is annual. Basic plus that one editor is $360 for the year. Pro plus two editors at that rate is $840 for the year. The bill is the plan you actually use, plus seats and add-ons, plus sales tax at checkout.
What is the Framer bandwidth limit? The Free plan includes 1 GB of bandwidth. Basic includes 50 GB. Pro includes 100 GB. Framer says that for limits like bandwidth, you can exceed the limit for one month, and then Framer emails you to upgrade. On Pro, extra bandwidth is $40 per 100 GB on the yearly view, up to 2 TB, or $50 per 100 GB on the monthly view. One extra 100 GB block for a full year at the yearly-view rate is 12 times $40, which is $480.
How much is Framer over three years? Three years of Basic on yearly billing is $360. Three years of Basic on monthly billing is $540. Three years of Pro on yearly billing is $1,080. Three years of Pro on monthly billing is $1,620. Those totals are the site plan only, before tax, editors, or add-ons, and they assume the same price repeats. Basic on yearly billing plus one editor at $20 a month is $360 for one year. Three years of that combination is $1,080 if the same prices repeat. Pro on yearly billing plus two editors at $20 a month each is $840 for one year.
Sources (checked October 29, 2026)
- Framer pricing: https://www.framer.com/pricing
- Framer help, subscriptions and charges (updated October 26, 2026): https://www.framer.com/help/articles/subscriptions-and-charges/
- Framer help, refund policy (updated September 15, 2026): https://www.framer.com/help/articles/refund-policy/
- Framer help, cancel your Framer subscription (updated October 22, 2026): https://www.framer.com/help/articles/cancel-your-framer-plan/
- Framer help, downgrade your Site plan (updated September 15, 2026): https://www.framer.com/help/articles/downgrade-your-framer-plan/
- Framer help, site plans overview (updated September 15, 2026): https://www.framer.com/help/articles/site-plans-explained/
- Framer help, new billing system (updated September 15, 2026): https://www.framer.com/help/articles/learn-more-about-our-new-billing-system/
- Framer help, HTML export (updated September 15, 2026): https://www.framer.com/help/articles/can-i-export-my-website-to-html-and-self-host-it/
- Framer domains: https://www.framer.com/domains
- Framer students: https://www.framer.com/students
- Cloudflare Pages: https://pages.cloudflare.com/
- Eject pricing (the $99 move and the domain estimate): https://ejectfrom.com/pricing
Framer and Cloudflare are trademarks of their owners. Eject is not affiliated with them.
Where to go next
The move is a $99 one-time fee for a simple site of about 10 pages. See pricing, move a Framer site, how to leave Framer, Framer alternatives, or Webflow pricing.